Quick answer
Which US proxy providers don't require KYC?
Most US proxy providers don't require KYC for a standard purchase. Of the 20 we checked on 29 October 2026, 13 ask for none or do not mention it. Four run KYC on every residential buyer, and SOAX asks crypto payers for ID. FiftyStateProxy sells US residential proxies from $1.50 for 1 GB. No KYC — no ID, no selfie, no documents. Pay in crypto.
FiftyStateProxy KYC policy at a glance
| ID, selfie, documents | None asked |
|---|---|
| Login | Account-number login; email is optional |
| Account recovery | Your account number is your login: save it somewhere safe. Add an email (optional) if you want a way to recover it. Without an email, a lost account number cannot be recovered |
| Payment | Crypto only: BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC |
| Rules | Acceptable Use Policy on every account |
| Blocked targets | Banking, government and payment-portal sites, plus SMTP (email-sending) ports 25, 465 and 587 |
| Abuse reports | Abuse reports are reviewed by a person, and confirmed abuse leads to suspension |
| Operator | ProxyGoat LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (USA) |
| Competitor KYC checked | 29 October 2026 |
What does "no KYC" mean at FiftyStateProxy?
At FiftyStateProxy, no KYC means you buy US proxies without proving who you are. KYC (Know Your Customer) is an identity check: an ID upload, a selfie, a video call or company papers.
No KYC at FiftyStateProxy means no ID, no selfie and no documents: you log in with an account number, and email is optional.
The point is privacy and speed for individuals and small teams. It is not a way around the rules below, which apply to every account.
Which US proxy providers require KYC in 2026?
Four of the 15 residential sellers in our 29 October 2026 check run KYC on every residential buyer: Bright Data, Oxylabs, Thordata and Massive. That is about 27% of the residential sellers we checked. SOAX requires ID when you pay in crypto, and Proxidize, which sells mobile proxies only, checks all customers.
KYC at 20 US proxy providers
| Provider | KYC | When ID or KYC applies | Accepts crypto |
|---|---|---|---|
| FiftyStateProxy | Never | No ID, no selfie, no documents | ✓ |
| Bright Data | Always (residential) | Company, corporate email and documents for residential zones created after 7 July 2026 | ✗ |
| Oxylabs | Always | KYC questionnaire for every customer; ID or a call in some cases | ✗ |
| Thordata | Always | Compliance review and use-case description for new users | ✓ |
| Massive | Always | Homepage: "KYC on every client" | Unknown |
| Proxidize (mobile only) | Always | "KYC verification from all customers" | ✗ |
| SOAX | For crypto payers | Personal ID check to pay in crypto | ✓ |
| Decodo | Some cases | Government ID if the account is flagged | ✓ |
| IPRoyal | Some cases | PayPal, large orders, some proxies, sensitive targets | ✓ |
| Webshare | Some cases | Suspicious activity; restricted residential targets | ✗ |
| DataImpulse | Some cases | Resellers; unclear use or suspected violations | ✓ |
| Rayobyte | Some cases | Restricted destinations or unusual use | ✗ |
| ProxyEmpire | Some cases | Unblocking default-blocked sites or extra ports | ✓ |
| NodeMaven | No | "No KYC is required for standard plans" | ✓ |
| Shifter | No | "No KYC review on any plan or feature" | ✓ |
| VoidMob | No | "No KYC" | ✓ |
| Proxy Tower | Not stated | Signup needs an email | ✓ |
| Live Proxies | Not stated | FAQ does not mention KYC | ✗ |
| Coronium | Not stated | Not mentioned on the pages read | ✓ |
| CyberYozh | Not stated | Not mentioned on the US page | ✓ |
| Proxy-Cheap | Unknown | Site returned HTTP 403 | Unknown |
Prices checked on
Read on each provider's own KYC, terms, payment or pricing page on 29 October 2026. "Not stated" means the pages read do not mention KYC; it does not prove there is none. FiftyStateProxy publishes this page.
Is crypto with no KYC unique to FiftyStateProxy?
No. Among the 20 US proxy providers we checked on 29 October 2026, 10 accept crypto with no KYC for a standard purchase. They are Decodo, IPRoyal, DataImpulse, NodeMaven, ProxyEmpire, Proxy Tower, Shifter, VoidMob, Coronium and CyberYozh.
Among those 10 crypto, no-KYC sellers, none showed a 1 GB price with ZIP targeting below FiftyStateProxy's $1.50. The rest of the offer is what stands out:
- state, city, ZIP and ASN targeting on every plan, at no extra cost;
- dedicated ports with a choice of T-Mobile, AT&T or Verizon;
- 51 state pages and 30 city pages.
The tiers are listed under how much do no-KYC US proxies cost. Coins and networks answer where can I buy US proxies with crypto.
What does FiftyStateProxy still do without KYC?
Without KYC, FiftyStateProxy still enforces rules, blocks sensitive targets and keeps limited records to handle abuse.
- Rules: fraud, spam, account takeover, ban evasion and ad fraud are forbidden, and abuse ends the account with no refund. See what is forbidden on FiftyStateProxy.
- Blocked targets: Banking, government and payment-portal sites, plus SMTP (email-sending) ports 25, 465 and 587.
- Abuse handling: Abuse reports are reviewed by a person, and confirmed abuse leads to suspension. Reports go to [email protected].
- Sourcing: IPs come from established upstream partner networks, and the upstream provider confirms device owners opt in. Read where do FiftyStateProxy's US IPs come from.
Data retention: We do not log the content of your requests, full URLs or page data. To handle abuse reports and billing disputes, we keep connection metadata (time, account, exit IP, target hostname, bytes) for up to 30 days, then delete it. We keep your account number, orders, top-up records and traffic totals while your account is open, and afterwards only as long as accounting rules require. We disclose records to authorities only when the law requires it. Our upstream network provider may keep its own logs under its own policy.
Why do some US proxy providers require KYC?
Some providers make KYC part of their compliance process, and the strictest limit residential access to registered companies.
- Bright Data: its Residential network requires company KYC for zones created after July 7, 2026. Individuals and freelancers cannot open new residential access.
- SOAX: "Cryptocurrency payments require personal identity verification", per its FAQ.
- Oxylabs: every customer fills in a KYC questionnaire, with ID checks in some cases.
These buyers are the audience for no-KYC providers: people with a lawful job and no company file to upload.
Is buying a proxy without KYC legal?
In general, yes. Skipping an ID check at purchase is not what US law looks at; the traffic you send through the proxy is. Website terms and the laws on computer misuse and spam still apply. This is not legal advice.
No-KYC US proxies: FAQ
Does IPRoyal require KYC?
Not for every buyer. IPRoyal's help center, updated 27 March 2026, calls verification optional but highly recommended. It requires ID for PayPal payments, large plan purchases, some proxies and sensitive targets.
Does Bright Data require KYC for residential proxies?
Yes, for new residential access. Bright Data's Residential network requires company KYC for zones created after July 7, 2026. Its ISP, datacenter and Web Unlocker products need no KYC, per its docs read on 29 October 2026. Payment options answer does Bright Data accept crypto.
Do I need an email address to buy from FiftyStateProxy?
No. FiftyStateProxy logs you in with an account number, and email is optional. Add one only if you want a way to recover a lost account number.
Can a no-KYC provider still suspend my account?
Yes. A person at FiftyStateProxy reviews each abuse report, and confirmed abuse leads to suspension. Accounts closed for abuse lose their balance, as the Acceptable Use Policy states.
Is a no-KYC proxy provider legit?
Judge a no-KYC provider by three things it should publish: its rules, its operator and the origin of its IPs. FiftyStateProxy is operated by ProxyGoat LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (USA) and publishes all three. Check the same points anywhere before you pay.
Buy US proxies without paperwork
An account number, a crypto top-up and the rules you already read. No KYC — no ID, no selfie, no documents. Pay in crypto.
Sources (18)
- Residential network access docs.brightdata.com/products/residential/network-access — Bright Data (2026-10-29)
- What forms of payment do you accept? developers.oxylabs.io/help-center/billing-and-payments/what-forms-of-payment-do-you-accept — Oxylabs (2026-10-29)
- KYC policy (PDF) public-files.oxylabs.io/blog/pdf/KYC-Policy-Oxylabs.pdf — Oxylabs (2026-10-29)
- KYC thordata.com/kyc — Thordata (2026-10-29)
- Homepage joinmassive.com — Massive (2026-10-29)
- Mobile proxy pricing proxidize.com/mobile-proxy-pricing — Proxidize (2026-10-29)
- FAQ developers.soax.com/troubleshooting/faq — SOAX (2026-10-29)
- Ethical residential proxy sourcing and usage decodo.com/proxies/ethical-residential-proxy-sourcing-and-usage — Decodo (2026-10-29)
- Understanding IPRoyal's KYC policy help.iproyal.com/en/articles/14300310-understanding-iproyal-s-kyc-policy — IPRoyal (2026-03-27)
- Frequently asked questions webshare.io/frequently-asked-questions — Webshare (2026-10-29)
- Terms of services dataimpulse.com/terms-of-services — DataImpulse (2026-10-29)
- Pricing rayobyte.com/pricing — Rayobyte (2026-10-29)
- What is KYC and when do I need it? proxyempire.io/docs/what-is-kyc-and-when-do-i-need-it — ProxyEmpire (2026-10-29)
- Buy proxy with crypto nodemaven.com/proxies/buy-proxy-with-crypto — NodeMaven (2026-10-29)
- Oxylabs alternative shifter.io/alternative/oxylabs — Shifter (2026-10-29)
- Rotating mobile proxies voidmob.com/proxies/rotating — VoidMob (2026-10-29)
- Dedicated 5G mobile proxies (US) proxytower.io — Proxy Tower (2026-10-29)
- FAQ liveproxies.io/faq — Live Proxies (2026-10-29)